2.18.17

/12:10am/

Dongsaeng and I are procrastinating on sleeping, and she talks to me about how hungry she is. I tell her that earlier I was hungry too, and I have gone down a while ago to eat some chocolate chiffon cake as a midnight snack. The cake was in the fridge for some reason, but I thought nothing of it.

Dongsaeng freezes. “Uh, not to scare you or anything, but that cake has ants on them.

I blink. Ignorance is bliss. Or at least, it was.

/5:00am/

My eyes are red from lack of sleep, but I feel a surge of adrenaline. Road trip time!

Road Trips + Good Music = Staring Out The Window Pretending You’re in a Music Video

I tried capturing some pictures of the lovely sunrise. Obviously, the pictures don’t do any justice.

/7:00am/

Ah, stretching your legs after being cramped in the backseat of the car is always a nice feeling. The mountain air is so fresh and crisp. I take in a deep breath. Look at all the green! You can’t see these many plants in the city where I live. It’s one of those times I take in everything around me and think, how great Thou art!

20170218_105752.jpg

I buy a delicious gemblong, a deep fried sticky rice coated with caramel. I have to buy this every time I go to the mountains.

Sidenote: My pinky is purple here from voting last week. In Indonesia, you dip your pinky in ink as a symbol to show that you have voted already.

 

 

 

20170218_175436.jpg

Flowers and scarves. Two things I love! I finally have an excuse to wear my scarf because it’s actually cold 😀

I am definitely relishing my retreat on the mountain.

Until next time.

 

 

Leave a Reply

