2.17.17

/8:00pm/

I’m heading to the mountains tomorrow for a weekend retreat. I’ve spent a good 20 minutes packing for this two-days-one-night trip.

I like to think I’m an organized person, at least when it comes to packing and schedules. Keep reading to see my pro-packing skills.

Since it is only a one night trip, I am using my navy green Anello backpack to carry everything with me. 

Here’s everything I packed:

  • a t-shirt and pair of jeans
  • pajamas
  • Bible & notebook
  • wallet
  • 2 cosmetics bag (containing toothbrush, toothpaste, lotion, etc.)
  • powerbank, earphones, charger, phone
  • waterbottle

Thankfully, towels will already be provided there. One less thing to bring!

And voila, it fits! 

Okay, so that wasn’t difficult at all. In fact, I was exaggerating when I said it took 20 minutes. 10 of those minutes were probably spent trying to get a good angle for a picture (though you can tell my photography skills are clearly lacking) and texting my friend. Hooray for multitasking!

Packing, check.

I’m now ready for some adventure.

Until next time.
 

2 thoughts on “2.17.17

  1. I somehow can manage to take an excessively long time to pack something very simple (which may or may not be because I get distracted super easily?). Like that would have taken me an hour. “Ooh I should take this! Oh wait, if I take this, I should take that! Wait no, that’s too much. I PROBABLY don’t need that. Oh but I WANT that. Eeerrgghhh, should I bring it? SHOULD I BRING IT?” So, you have skillz. 😀

    Like

Leave a Reply

